Dealing With Hatred

Since I came out, I have been met with a lot of love, but there has been a lot of hatred thrown my way. I was walking to my favorite place the university library, to do some reading and write my book. On the way there, some men yelled that I needed my p*ssy grabbed and they hope I got raped. I was shocked. What did I do to deserve this kind of treatment? The answer is, none. These men were very angry and got upset at the thought of a man who is transitioning to a woman. Why? What impact does this decision have on their life?

How do you deal with it? Well, having family and friends will help, I know my sister has dealt with some bullies for me. My friends tell me how special I am and maybe if more of the hateful bigots would talk to our family and friends, they would see how trans people are just people, (that is all we are) they could get to know us  realizing trans people are their sisters, brothers, aunts, mothers, fathers, grandparents, cousins, friends, etc., we are not threat to you, or your family, we can help your family and society.

Will it ever change? Yes, now that transgenders are out in the open. We can be open to the public, now that means there will be haters but it means also that the public can get to know us. Stand up trans people, don’t back down, keep speaking your mind and keep coming out. Contact a local area that can find you help. You are not alone in this, there are people who love you and you are special.

Giggles and high heels clicks.

Leave a Reply

